Christmas Update

In the meantime I have created an elf video featuring some of my favourite people. Use the link below. And get ready to giggle. Or be extremely horrified.

http://host-d.oddcast.com/php/application_UI/doorId=1177/clientId=299/?mId=56055735.3

And if the link doesn’t work, well I have snapped some lovely screenshots just in case!

My beloved mother. Sadly I couldn’t find a good photo of my dad to elf-ify him too

Never knew Shelley was so flexible

Snazz getting very excited about recycling

Rose doing the elf jig

IS THAT A FART FLAME?

I think my favourite photo is the one of Shelley doing the splits. I find it hard not to smile looking at it.

At the moment the weather is quite nasty and wet outside my apartment. Yesterday was gale-force winds resulting in many elderly patients presenting to A+E  from being blown over. As I walked home after work, I felt like I was about to take off and fly myself each time a particularly strong gust blew. It’s not looking so likely for a white Christmas this year.

As for how I will be spending Christmas day, I will be working a long twelve hour shift for the whole day. Which I am quite happy about as the alternative would have been sitting in my apartment all alone and homesick. At least this way I get to spend the day with my ‘adopted family’ workmates, eat until I feel sick with all the food everyone brings in, and experience the UK version of Christmas. And then drink plenty of mulled wine afterwards (my latest addiction) while I rip into presents.

To all my family, friends and readers, I wish you a very Merry Christmas and hope you have a happy day.

Love and hugs!

Sachy x

2 thoughts on “Christmas Update

Leave a Reply

